Photos: The District Recognizes Students and Teachers

On Wednesday night the School Committee recognized National Merit Scholarship commended students and teachers who achieved professional status as well as the educator of the year.


School officials applauded students and teachers at Wednesday's School Committee meeting.

Those recognized were Educator of the Year Judith Flynn, teachers who attained professional status and students commended in the 2013 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The Swampscott High School commended students were Zachary Fidler, Aristana Scourtas, Elana Feldman, Philip Cherner, Jaqueline Thomson, Zachary Blonder and Patrick Burkett.

Teachers Joanne Wheeler, Jaclyn Belson, Emily Barnum, Heidi Legere, Joanna Maguire, Rachel Eisenberg, and Karen Clements were recognized for attaining professional status.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »