Town Clerk Announces Election Openings

Today, Jan. 14, is the first day to pick up nomination papers for elected offices. They are available in the Town Clerk's Office.


Town Clerk Susan Duplin announced that nomination papers for elected offices are available in the clerk's office starting today, Jan. 14. See the the list for deadlines below in the election schedule. 

Candidates for elected office need 50 townwide certified signatures to appear on the ballot, the clerk said. 

There are 108 Town Meeting seats up for re-election (18 per precinct for a 3-year term) plus one vacancy in Precinct 5, for a 2-year term, due to Veeder Nellis’ death.  Candidates need 10 certified signatures in their respective precincts to be on the ballot.

Town Election Schedule 

Tuesday April 30, is Election day.

Last day to obtain nomination papers for all                        Friday, March 8  town offices that will appear on the ballot.                        until 5pm      

Last day to submit nomination papers to the                        Tues., March 12   clerk's office for certification of signatures.                       until 5pm

Last day for incumbent Town Meeting members            Tues., March 12, to notify the town clerk in writing of their intent            until 5pm         

to run for re-election. 

Last day to object or withdraw in writing.                        Thursday March 28, 

                                                                                    until 5pm

 Last day to register to vote.                                                Wed. April 10, 

                                                                                    until 8pm

 Annual Town Meeting                                                Monday May 6, 2013


OFFICE TERM MODERATOR Joseph Markarian, Jr 2013 1 YEAR TERM BOARD OF SELECTMEN Richard Malagrifa, Chair 2013 3 YEAR TERM David S. Van Dam Vice Chair 2013 3 YEAR TERM Jill Sullivan 2014 Barry Greenfield 2014 Glenn Kessler 2015 BOARD OF ASSESSORS Neil G. Sheehan 2013 3 YEAR TERM William C. Sullivan III 2014 Linda L. Paster 2015 SCHOOL COMMITTEE Jaren Landen 2013 3 YEAR TERM Laurier Beaupre 2013 3 YEAR TERM Marianne Speranza Hartmann 2014 Richard W. Kraft 2014 Francis E. Delano, III 2015 TRUSTEE OF THE PUBLIC LIBRARY Marianne McDermott 2013 3 YEAR TERM Jonathan A Penyack 2014 John Karwowski 2015 BOARD OF HEALTH Lawrence S Block MD 2013 3 YEAR TERM Martha Dansdill 2014 Deborah Shelkan Remis 2015 PLANNING BOARD Sylvia B. Belkin 2013 5 YEAR TERM Patrick Jones 2014 Jeffrey S Blonder 2015 George Potts 2016 Angela Ippolito 2017 HOUSING AUTHORITY Richard M. Callahan 2013 5 YEAR TERM James L. Hughes-Chair 2014 Barbara Eldridge-Vice Chair 2015 Albert DiLisio 2016 CONSTABLE Robert Donnelly 2013 3 YEAR TERM Paul Minsky 2013 3 YEAR TERM Stephen B. Simmons 2013 3 YEAR TERM




More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »